Appartenances – Genève

Appartenances – Genève (Belong – Geneva) is a not-for-profit association developing specific therapeutic approaches along with prevention programs and educational and research initiatives in the sphere of immigrants’ mental health.

Our activities:

  • individual or family psychological or psychiatric consultations that take into account the specific realities of immigration, cultural representations, and questions of trauma with regard to immigrant patients with or without interpreters for native speakers of languages other than French
  • training for professionals involved in the specific programs linked to immigration and/or traumatic experiences; research in these fields and participation in training programs, network meetings, and conferences on these themes
  • “Enceinte à Genève” (Pregnant in Geneva): classes for non-French-speaking women who are expecting. These classes are led by midwives and cultural-mediators/interpreters
  • prevention initiatives for “listen, talk and bond spaces” in neighborhoods that face numerous socioeconomic and psychosocial problems as well as a high rate of diversity
  • defense on the cantonal and national level of the right of immigrants to have a community interpreter present during medical visits and in particular consultations with psychologists or psychiatrists

Information

Phone: 022 781 02 05
Adresse: Boulevard St-Georges 72 1205 Genève Genève

See on the map

Appartenances – Genève

Appartenances – Genève

Association à but non lucratif développant une approche thérapeutique spécifique, des activités de prévention, de formation et de recherche dans le domaine de la santé mentale des personnes migrantes.

Les activités:

  • consultations psychologiques ou psychiatriques individuelles ou familiales tenant compte des spécificités liées à la migration, aux représentations culturelles et aux questions traumatiques des patients migrants avec ou sans interprète
  • formation des professionnels concernés par des programmes spécifiques liés à la migration et/ou aux traumatismes. Recherche dans ces domaines et participation à des formations, réunions de réseaux et colloques sur ces thématiques
  • “Enceinte à Genève”: cours de préparation à la naissance destinés aux femmes migrantes non francophones. Ces cours sont animés par des sages-femmes et des interprètes médiatrices culturelles
  • projets de prévention “espace d’écoute, de parole et de lien” au sein de quartiers connaissant de nombreux problèmes socio-économiques et psychosociaux ainsi qu’une forte pluralité culturelle
  • défense, au niveau cantonal et national, du droit des personnes migrantes à bénéficier d’un interprète communautaire lors de consultations médicales et particulièrement pour les consultations avec un psychologue ou un psychiatre.

Information

Téléphone: 022 781 02 05
Adresse: Boulevard St-Georges 72 1205 Genève Genève

Voir sur la carte

Appartenances – Genève